City Council

City of Reno is a Type A  General Law Municipality.

The governing body, known as the City Council, consists of a Mayor and five Council Member’s, who are elected by places.

The City Council usually meets the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

An agenda for these meetings can be found online, or posted to the City Hall notice board at least 72 hours before each meeting takes place.




Councilwoman Kerry Jenkins

Councilman Harry Harris

Councilman Joe R. Patterson


Councilman John Basham Mayor Pro-Tem

Larry Trammell
Councilman Larry Trammell